Share a list in Reminders

Share Reminders 1 Not only is it easy to create and edit reminders, but you can also share and collaborate on lists with anyone else in the world, even if they don’t have an Apple Device with them. All they need is an iCloud account.

To be clear, you cant invite others to share your Reminders lists from your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch. You have use your Reminders app on the OSX version 10.8.2 or later. If you don’t use a Mac computer, you can access Reminders from iCloud.com. Just log in using your iCloud account information. Most people’s iCloud account is the same as their Apple ID (the account info and password used to buy music and apps).

The steps:

1. Launch Reminders app on OSX or iCloud.com

2. Create a list you want to share with others.

3. Hover over the right side of the list you want to share and select the broadcast icon that appears

4. Enter the iCloud connected email address for anyone you want to invite to the list.

Share Reminders 2

Once you’ve shared a list, the person or people you are sharing with can see all of your archived items, plus the current list. They can also edit the list. So, if you share a grocery list with your spouse, the two of you can add or remove any items. It is as if you are sitting in the kitchen together while making the list.

When a person accepts your invitation to share a Reminder list, you will receive an alert on all devices that feature the Reminders app.

All changes that are made to your list will be immediately viewable in our iOS Reminders app. So, if your spouse makes a note on one of your items, you’ll know about it before putting it in the cart.

You can remove someone just as easily as you invited them. Hover over the broadcast icon again and click on their name. Select “Remove” and you're done. They will no longer have access to your list. However, all of their changes will remain on your list.